TFE Music Playlist November 2014

December 2, 2014

TFE Music Playlist November 2014

The TFE Music Playlist of November is the perfect playlist to help you get through the cold season. The good balance of upbeat songs and relaxing tunes is just what you need to fight off a possible winter depression. If we had to choose our favorite song of the month, it would probably be Selah Sue’s Alone. Even though she sings about feeling alone and missing a special someone, the beats just puts us in good spirits. And, this is exactly what we need during these cold days: to see the positive side of things!

Check out the blogposts of each November song below and find out why we chose these songs for the TFE Music Playlist. Plus, we’d love it if you follow us on Spotify. Every month we will make a new playlist to share our favorite tunes with you!

1) Kirsten’s Special Smoothie Song: U2 – Every Breaking Wave

If you’re in the possession of anything Apple, you have probably already listened to U2’s latest album, Songs of Innocence, as the band in collaboration with Apple did a huge digital release exclusively to the ITunes Store last September. When you have been around for such a long time, (this is their 13th studio album!) you gotta keep on innovating yourself right? Their trademark sound is still there for sure and the album is everything we expected. Every Breaking Wave is the track we selected to get your week started full of energy! Plus, the acoustic version of this song is just as beautiful.

2) The POM Party Juice Song: Selah Sue – Alone

Now this Belgian singer-songwriter is taking on the music scene by storm! Selah Sue has acquired previous success with her self-titled debut album, which peaked Belgian and Dutch charts back in 2011. She also appeared on North Sea Jazz and various TV-shows, not to mention the fact that she did Prince’s pre-show. Her second album is out now, with her first single Alone. It’s quite different in comparison to her previous album, but she still brings this original sound and owns it! Perfect weekend vibe, go check her out!

3) The Green Tea Lemonade Song: Courtney Barnett – Pickles From The Jar

As a singer/songwriter from Melbourne, Courtney Barnett received international critical acclaim in 2013 with The Double EP: A Sea of Split Peas after playing guitar in several other bands for a number of years. This year she has recorded a new album in April, which has not been released yet, but let us give you Pickles from the Jar, which has been one of our favorite sing-in-the-shower songs lately!

4) The Tartelette Smoothie Song: Oh land – Nothing Is Over

This multi-talented girl is an established name in Denmark, with several albums to her name and now making big steps forward in the U.S. As of Last October Oh Land has released her fourth album “Earth Sick”, with her first single Head up High. Nothing is Over really showcases her sweet, lyrical voice, and one of our faves on the album. In addition to her success in music Oh Land has also appeared in the Danish movie “The Salvation” alongside Mads Mikkelsen and Eva Green which premiered at the 2014 Cannes Film Festival and oh, have we mentioned that she is a coach in Voice Kids Danmark as well? Busy girl!!

5) The Vita Juice Song: Chvrches – Dead Air

Chvrches’s music style can be defined as electronic, but you can hear they’re influenced by Depeche Mode, Prince and Kate Bush among others. The Scottish trio released their debut studio album The Bones of What You Believe in September 2013 and now contribute to the soundtrack of the latest installment of The Hunger Games, Mocking Jay Part 1, and yes, that is quite a big deal! The track Dead Air has such a good vibe to it, try using it for your Monday work-out!

6) The Kakilicious Smoothie Song: She & Him – Stay Awhile

You probably know her from her on-screen performances in “300 Days of Summer” or the hit TV show “New Girl”, but Zooey Deschanel is also a part of a the popular duo She&Him alongside M. Ward. Starting out back in 2008, they are now on their fifth album called Classics, which was released early this month. Stay Awhile is their first single of the album. It’s such a lovely song, which makes you long for the holiday season; think snow falling and being able to cuddle up by the fireplace with these tunes on….sigh….we can’t wait!!

7) The Cool Cucumber Smoothie Song: Cold War Kids – First

Hold my home is the latest album from Cold War Kids. The first single of the album All This Could Be Yours was released last summer, with First as great follow-up. This indie band from U.S. has a number of records already and this new album is a great addition and a perfect way to start your week. So on this Monday, first things first! Hit play already!

8) The Cucumber Mocktail Song: Mark Ronson Ft. Bruno Mars – Uptown Funk

With our party mode and mocktail shaking attitude going on, Uptown Funk of Mark Ronson ft. Bruno Mars just had to be the song of this Friday! We have been shaking it on this song all week and who isn’t?! These guys don’t need any introduction, we just need more collabs, because their vibe is the only thing you need to put on those dancing shoes and dance into the night! Can’t wait for his forthcoming album Uptown Special!

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply